+351 920 403 803 |
Email: info@sdwslda.com

The General Skilled Migration program is suitable for highly qualified individuals and families looking to settle permanently in Australia to meet Australia’s skill shortages. Visas within this category are point tested and come in three types: self-sponsored, State/Territory sponsored, or family sponsored.

To be eligible to apply for a Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190), one must have a qualifying score of 65 on a point’s assessment and must be nominated by a participating Australian government.

The points test looks at your age, work experience, English language proficiency, and other factors. If you are interested in applying for General Skilled Migration, you must submit an expression of interest through Australia’s Skill Select system. You will then be invited to apply for a visa if you are found to meet the criteria.

How to Apply for General Skilled Migration Australia?

  • Check if your occupation is on the skilled occupation list.
  • Make sure you meet Basic English skills, health requirements, age requirements, etc.
  • Complete your skill assessment, and you can find it on the Australian Department of Home Affairs (DHA) website
  • Submit your expression of interest through Skill Select.
  • Apply and obtain the government nomination (subclass 190).